Bye Guys

A useful place to post non spammed topics that relate to the site, or anything else of more sober interest.

Bye Guys

PostPosted by Oddric » Mon Aug 03, 2015 7:16 pm

I was going to post on the newer site, but this felt more appropriate. I originally came here 7 years ago to advertise for my own RPing site, but then I got hopelessly sucked in. I would've had no idea I'd still be here so many years after. I wouldn't trade this experience for the world. As many of you know, I'm a chemist and for a long time I considered that my only talent. It wasn't until this past year when I realized that writing had become more than just a hobby. It was a talent, and role playing and writing and creating stories was something I had done since I was a kid. If I was a bit more ambitious when I was younger, I don't think I'd be in the sciences. Thank you all so much for helping me grow this passion and helping me to realize that it's something I love and am halfway decent at.

I don't want this to end on a sour note, I write this with lots of love. I'm continuing my writing elsewhere, whether that place sticks or whether I end up finding something else. I would be a different person if it wasn't for this site and the people I RPed with. It's no secret that Lethe and I have been writing a lot with each other the past few years, but all of you helped me in some way. I still look very fondly on my first couple threads with Tsuneo years ago, and it was my first experience with RPing with someone who was clearly so much more skilled and trained and knew how to thread along a story. But he kept at it with me anyway. The Kakashi v Gai threads were hilariously fun. I still chuckle at the thread Raiza and I did when Kakashi formed Water Clones from Gai's water bottles in his fridge. And the NC School Stories. I like to think they were gold.